top of page

Journeyman Week 12

An absolute hectic week to say the least. The game was still not done in terms of the core gameplay loop (starting the game, replaying the game), the art assets or the level scripting. The entire week was a mad dash to the finish. My main objective throughout this week was putting out fires and ensuring the end product was made to a playable standard, even though this meant I had to sacrifice certain elements of the game (like the Tram level).


Because of this, the footage for the video was not completed until the night of submission so I stayed up all night alongside Josh to get footage and create the vertical slice video. The music choices I made were very arcade-like and thus the footage was made to coincide with the beat as much as possible. The rest of the team helped which whatever they could, and we finally were able to finish not long before I am writing this (6am before work)!



This last push was certainly the highlight of this module, and I really enjoyed writing the script and storyboard, editing it altogether, and voicing the dialogue for the game. It gave me my first real dive into video editing.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page